A New Direction

your-future-pic1

So, lately I have been feeling like I have just been “going through the motions” with this blog and with my writing. I have enjoyed writing about the things that I have recently written about however, these are not really topics that I am passionate about so I am going to try to get back to what I do best and know well and I am going to talk about that. This would include just blogging about my life, family and giving encouragement, in any way that I can, through my own story.

I will still periodically talk about fashion and money and all those other things that I still love but I will talk about it as the need arises and as I am inspired to do so. I have learned a lot about myself since I have started writing again, full-time, and I realize that I am not really a person of structure. I mean, I love to have a plan and I love to have things organized but when it comes to having to write about a particular topic, every single week, especially a topic that I enjoy but am not passionate about, I notice that I tend to slack off and not do well with those types of writing tasks so I am going to be true to myself and not going to force it anymore.

I am going to just be myself, write about my life and hopefully you all will still read what I have to say and join in the comments and discussion, as you see fit. Thank you all for your patience and for your loyalty. Those are definitely not common traits in this day and age so I truly do appreciate you all for sticking it out and continuing on this journey with me.

You guys are the best!

So, here’s to the future of reNewedChick and to the great things that I am sure will come from this blog now that I am not going to try to be someone that I am not.

2 thoughts on “A New Direction”

Leave a Reply

