And the award goes to…

one-lovely-blog-award

I was so humbled to hear that I had been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award. I mean, really, I’m just a little ol’ lady, with a big dream, who loves to write (and blog) in my spare time. I was even more honored, and greatly encouraged, by the words of the phenomenal lady that nominated me.

She is an Airforce vet (so she already has a special place in my heart). Even more, she is probably one of the strongest women I know. Her blog is appropriately named The Crafty Lady in Combat Boots and trust me…you have got to check her out! She is very real and has a little bit of something for everyone.

So, in order to accept the award, you must:

  • Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  • Add the ‘One Lovely Blog’ logo to your post.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 bloggers you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

7 Facts about Lil’ Ol’ Me:

1. I am extremely detail-oriented. (Like it is scary how many times I double and triple check things, even emails, before sending or saying it is finished.)

2. I speak two languages fluently and would like to learn a third.

3. I am an awesome singer. (Okay, that may be more of an opinion than a fact…should I let you decide?)

4. I have never been to Disney World but I always dream of going someday. (You know, not because I’m a big kid or anything. Just to see what all the hype is about.)

5. I have already cast the person that would play me if and when I ever get the privilege of having a documentary made of my life. (Is that too much?)

6. My primary love language is tied: Quality Time and Acts of Service. (Good to know, right?)

7. If I could have any super power in the world I would choose to have either: the ability to fly or telepathy. (Yeah, I’m still working on that one…)

My 7 nominees are…

Restored Ministries

Sappy As A Tree

Writer’s World (Thoughtful Minds United)

Muliebral Viewpoint

Living The Dream

Oxygen 4 The Journey

Slowly Treading Water

11 thoughts on “And the award goes to…”

  1. Thank you again for your nomination. I enjoyed reading your facts–and am especially curious about your choice of an actress to play yourself. I was very impressed by the calendar on your page: wow, you have been busy blogging lately. And now, to check out some of the blogs you awarded . . . .

    Like

    1. I have been trying to get more consistent with my blogging. Thanks for noticing. 🙂 So, it’s actually between 3 actresses, I think, hahaha. I would want Kerry Washington to play as who I am now. Possibly Angela Bassett as my “older” self. I just love her! Still thinking about who I would want to play my younger self.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

