The ‘F’ Word

Fashion-Word-Collage-Vector-Illustration

Yes, yes…. I know… it’s what you all have been waiting for. Someone get this lady a mic. It’s Fashion Friday!!! All things fashion for the working professional on down to the stylin’ and profilin’ tot and everyone in between. I won’t go into the entire spill this time but I will give you all a bit of my history with fashion.

I have always had a love for fashion. My motto is “If you look good, your feelings will usually line up accordingly.” With that said, I have, much like everyone else has, gone through a time when I just felt awkward in everything that I put on and didn’t feel “pretty”. You’ve had those days too, right? Come on…don’t leave me hanging!

Anyway, that period of time happened twice in my life…once when I was in my identity stage (between 12 and 14 years old) and the other happened since I’ve been an adult and a mom. Go figure… I have since learned what I like and what I look good in and vice versa but, believe you me, it wasn’t always easy to throw together an appropriate outfit for various events/engagements/situations. And yes, I had a little help, but now I am able to spot what looks good (not only on me but on my children as well) and take pride in being able to make multiple outfits out of a few pieces and I will show you how.

So, be sure to check back every Friday for our Fashion Friday updates, articles, make-up tips, style advice and much more. For all of my lovely Fashion-bloggers out there, let’s collaborate. Leave me a message here or email me at misssatomi1@gmail.com and let’s make this happen!

Looking forward to Friday fashion chats with you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The ‘F’ Word”

Leave a Reply

